Press play, turn up, lay down, weep.

Please enjoy this song. Misty Edwards, live in the prayer room, singing the heart of God over those who love Him.

Listen here.

Edit 2/27/2010: sorry all, the link no longer leads to the song. i’ve been looking but haven’t been able to find the recording anymore. truly sorry. read and enjoy the transcription i typed up, though. another version of the same song is available on IHOP’s limited edition CDs, sung by Cory Asbury on Limited Edition 21. Look that up on ihop.org… you should be able to purchase the mp3 of that.

Let Him love you.

I went ahead and transcribed most of the words… (not all repetitions transcribed)

Do you know how you’ve caught My eye
In the secret place where you chose to die? Do you know the way you move Me? Do you know the way you move Me? Do you know the way you move Me?

‘Cause I saw you there struggling to be Mine, I saw you there reaching for faith… with all of the questions in your mind, even wondering if I am real, if I’m here, and if I see that you’ve been struggling and fighting for faith, but you don’t give up and you don’t let go… and I saw you there, in the face of temptation, on the brink of disaster…

but you said “I believe, I believe, I believe in God,” and something rose up within you and you said “I believe, I believe He’s watching me,” and I saw you there deny your flesh, and you turned around, you turned around, you turned around, I saw you there, I saw you there, and this love is real, it’s more real than you know! I see you there in the night time as you lay down on your bed, I see you there with a heart that’s reaching, when you close your eyes and you are trapped inside your head – I see you, that you are longing for the truth, and you’re reaching to believe, and you’re crying at the core, and you’re longing for me, and even just last night you said “if you’re real, God, show me, God! If you’re real, God, answer me!” and I tell you I am here, I see your heart, I know your frame, I know every part! And listen –

Do you know how you’ve caught my eye in the secret place where you chose to die?

I saw you there, with a broken heart and a broken relationship, and I saw you there, ripping your heart in two… and you said “For the sake of loving You, I’ll leave them behind me, for the sake of loving You I’ll deny myself, for the sake of loving You,” you said these words to Me, and in the stillness, in the quiet I can hear, I can hear you – can you hear Me?

Do you know how you’ve caught my eye in the secret place where you chose to die? Do you know the way you move Me? Do you know the way you move Me? do you know the way you move Me? Do you know the way you move Me?

You’ve ravished my heart with one glance of your eye! You’ve ravished My heart with one glance of your eye! In the dark night of faith you didn’t look away, you didn’t look away, you just kept on asking and seeking and knocking and believing! Do you know, do you know, do you know how you’ve caught My eye in the secret place where you chose to die?

Do you know the way you move Me? Do you know the way you move Me? Of all of the angels – they don’t move Me. Of all of the nations in all of their strength – they don’t move Me. Of all of the wealth of My Father’s house, and everything that’s in it – it doesn’t move Me like you move me, like you move Me…

Angels, oh angels, look and see – through that cloud of unknowing, she’s gazing at Me! Oh angels, oh angels, gather ’round, oh angels, oh angels, gather round! Oh angels, oh angels, look and see – through that dark night of faith, she’s still gazing at me! Oh angels, oh angels, look and see, look and see, look and see! She’s ravished Me…

Do you know how you’ve caught My eye?

Men may never see, men may never be moved by you, am I enough for you?

And you may never get the credit for devotion but am I enough for you? Am I enough for you? Am I enough for you, ’cause you are enough for Me… am I enough for you, cause you are enough for Me, you are enough for Me!

You’re beautiful. You’re beautiful.

And it’s been said of you that you are hard, and a tough one – they say,  “Now that one never breaks easily, never cries easily,” and it’s been said of you that you are the strong one. But I can see, I can see… I can see every tear you cry, I hold in a bottle! Every tear you cry, I hold in a bottle! Every tear you cry, I hold in a bottle… I hold in a bottle…

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sierrabu.wordpress.com/2009/09/13/press-play-turn-up-lay-down-weep/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. soooooooo awesome and honest

  2. Where can I find this song? the link expired. can you post it again?

    • i’ve been looking, haven’t been able to find an alternate link

  3. please…im really looking for this song and i cat find it…anywhere…………….please the link….

    • whoever had originally put it up, it got moved, i haven’t been able to find it again. sorry 😦

  4. it’s called “Do You Know The Way You Move Me”. it’s on an IHOP limited edition cd, but cory asbury is singing it. i dunno where to find the misty edwards version.

  5. this song is beyond words of men it’s directly from God and as a worshiper my heart melted and all i could have done was weep uncontrollably before God’s Throne !!!


Leave a Reply

