Hungry

I am ferociously hungry.

Right now I have a biochemistry exam approaching on  Tuesday. I have an Adaptive Physical Education exam Monday. I have a Human Diseases exam and paper due Tuesday. I have a Computers assignment due Wednesday. I have the weight of unemployment and bills and rent hanging over my head.

But all I want to do is read the Word. All I want to do is devour it and conform myself to it.

I feel like Zindendorf. He was forced to go to law school but did not do any law school work, he would have his friend sneak out notes from theology lectures, he would spend his time studying the Word of God.

Yes, I know we’re to be faithful in little to be ruler over much. But what is the little and what is the much? I would rather be found faithful to hunger for the Lord than to be faithful towards that which is perishing.

I want to do a deep study on the fear of the Lord. I want Him to consume me with it. It is the foundation for so many things. I want to know Him. I want to know His secrets. The secret of the Lord is for those who fear Him. I want that. I want that! The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom. I want that. The angel of the Lord encamps around those who fear Him and delivers them. I want that.

Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied.

I want that.

God I want You.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sierrabu.wordpress.com/2009/09/19/hungry/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. lol u r in APE, with Dr. Wooddy??? Man that was one of those classes that nobody wanted to take!

    • HA, yes I am. I didn’t want to take it either! I wanted to take the other one, only offered in the spring, but they said that if it got full they weren’t going to make any room and it would be tough luck for graduating seniors so I signed up

  2. I’m withya on the Fear of the Lord study…..Start reading Corey Russell’s book Pursuit of the Holy. That will have you UNDONE for weeks. I’ve read it three times in a row, and it is truly amazing. I wish I could buy a copy for everyone i know.


Leave a Reply

