Fling Wide the Door to My Soul

I’ve noticed a lot of visitors to my blog have gotten here searching for the chords to this song… so I’ll be making a chart for that soon. I’m typing this between classes right now, but check back for it this evening or in the next few days.

This is the basic chord chart for the way the song is done in the Thursday evening worship here.

It’s not perfect, either. I like it this way, but I’d say that the chart over at SOAR is worth checking out and comparing.

Intro/interlude: D, G, D, G, Bm, G, Bm, G-A-Bm-A/C#

D

awake, awake, o north winds…

G

awake, awake, o south winds

D                        G

blow over me

Bm

come o winds of testing

G

come winds of refreshing

Bm                  G

blow over me

(play interlude chords, then repeat this verse)

D

just let the winds blow, let the winds blow

G

let the winds blow let the winds blow

D

let the winds blow, let the winds blow

G

let the winds blow let the winds blow

Bm

just let the winds blow, let the winds blow

G

let the winds blow let the winds blow

Bm

let the winds blow let the winds blow

G – A – Bm – A/C#

let the winds blow….

D

fling wide the

G

door to my

D

soul, open up the

G

door to my

Bm

heart, have Your way

G

have your way

Bm

have Your way…

G-A-Bm-A/C#-D

i mean, once you get that basic chord progression down, it’s the whole song pretty much. the choruses change but that’s the guitar part to the song. See post “I love to sing along and mean it” for lyrics.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sierrabu.wordpress.com/2009/11/02/fling-wide-the-door-to-my-soul/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

