The Beautiful King, the Beaten Man

Hello, all. I wanted to share a bit about something I was meditating on today… by accident 🙂

I was on mikebickle.org and decided to listen to the series on prayers to strengthen your inner man. I recommend it – I’ve included a link to the teaching series later in this post. I was listening to it while in the prayer room, and got to the 2nd session, which is on studying Jesus in the book of Revelation.

Meanwhile, the worship team in the prayer room changed out, and the team that came up began singing through Isaiah 53. So, I am sitting there studying the victorious and glorious Jesus who is coming again in all authority and power, and every eye will see Him, even those who pierced Him… and then the worship team is singing about this broken man, who created human hands and then was beaten by the very hands He formed, who created mouths to praise him, and they cursed Him.

I was undone. Simultaneously meditating on Jesus in glory and hearing them sing about how low He came. I’ve been so moved all day by this, to the point of weeping, and so I am sharing it with you. I recommend taking a full 3 hours to listen to the teaching (Descriptions of Jesus in Revelation) and then listen to the worship set, which I have uploaded here.
I hope it moves you as much as I was moved.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sierrabu.wordpress.com/2012/04/14/the-beautiful-king-the-beaten-man/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

